The Beginning

My purpose with this blog is to share my experiences with the Army so that other military spouses can find comfort in the knowledge that they are not alone in their experiences. I am new to the experience of the military, having no direct family members in the service. I’ve researched for a very long time and haven’t come up with many blogs from military wives. Maybe I’m not looking in the right places or putting in the right key words… However, I couldn’t find a blog or some type of resource that really fits my needs. So, maybe you are new to being an Army wife or girlfriend, just like me. Or maybe you will be one day. Whatever your experience is, I hope you can find comfort in my experiences and this blog helps you.

My husband and I have been married for over three years. He has been an ICU nurse for over three years and applied to the Army CRNA program. It has been a hell of a ride, and we couldn’t be more excited that he is admitted.

If you have any questions about the program, my husband has obviously been through the process. He also applied to the Navy program several years ago. Ask away!

Being a wife of a newly military man, I have a lot to learn. While my husband is in CRNA school, I have been warned that I will be doing everything alone because of all the time he will be spending studying. I cannot imagine the hard work and commitment that he will have to put into his studying. And after he graduates, he will be an Army CRNA, owing the Army six years of service.

It is all worth it to us. I’m not sure what God has in store for our lives, but I trust that my husband is supposed to be on this path.

Leave a Reply

