fall back

Did ya change your clocks back an hour?

It’s that time folks… Pumpkin spiced lattes, leaves cracklin’ with every step; fall is upon us. Fall is my favorite because of the changing of the season. I love when Texas FINALLY cools off and you can go outside without dying of a heatstroke. We tend to spend more time outside, whether we are just sitting enjoying the scenery or being active.

Fall fashion is also one of my favorites. Plaid calls my name. I already wear sweaters every day, even in the summer (#thatteacherlifethough) but I get to wear even fuzzier sweaters! Paired with leggings and some cute boots, and folks, we have an outfit.

Oh, and did I mention the fall makeup? I feel like fall is the season to be bold with your lip color. Pop on a fun color to accompany your outfit and you look like a rockstar. Add a hat and you look like you’re out of a magazine.

I just think fall is fun and should totally be celebrated by looking FAB.

Like this awesome plaid BP Flannel Shirt in the color Green Ultra. [I ordered a medium and it fit perfectly, washed and dried well] [Because of the Army, I can’t stop (won’t stop) having GREEN in my wardrobe. (Currently also looking for a great Army green nail polish.)]

Great pair of leggings Zella Live In Leggings [I ordered a small but they fit pretty snug]

Cozy sweater Cable Boyfriend Sweater [I don’t remember the size but holy goodness, this sweater is comfy]

Majorly bold lips with Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy in the color Tumultuous Pink [deep berry red pink] [transfers immediately, but moisturizing]

If you like to SAVE MONEY [ain’t nobody got time for paying full price] use ebates.com, a site that literally pays you to shop. You get cash back for the money that you spend, which comes in super handy during Christmas shopping. My mother in law and I both use ebates religiously and have earned over $300 back in purchases. You can thank me later. Sign up here: Ebates Sign Up

Have fun playing in the leaves!

F A L L

2 thoughts on “fall back

Leave a Reply

